This document has been translated from the Japanese original for reference purposes only. In the event of any discrepancy between this translated document and the Japanese original, the original shall prevail. The Company assumes no responsibility for this translation or for direct, indirect or any other forms of damages arising from the translation.

> Securities Code: 4186 March 29, 2018

#### To All Shareholders

Ikuo Akutsu President and Representative Director TOKYO OHKA KOGYO CO., LTD. 150 Nakamaruko, Nakahara-ku, Kawasaki, Kanagawa, JAPAN

# NOTICE OF RESOLUTION OF THE 88th ORDINARY GENERAL MEETING OF **SHAREHOLDERS**

We are pleased to announce that the matters outlined below were reported and resolved at the 88<sup>th</sup> Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders of TOKYO OHKA KOGYO CO., LTD. ("the Company") held today.

Matters reported: 1. The Business Report and the Consolidated Financial Statements for the 88<sup>th</sup> fiscal year (from April 1, 2017 to December 31, 2017) and results of audits by the Accounting Auditor and the Board of Corporate Auditors of the Consolidated **Financial Statements** 

> The contents of the above Business Report, the contents of the Consolidated Financial Statements and results of audits thereof were reported.

2. The Non-Consolidated Financial Statements for the 88<sup>th</sup> fiscal year (from April 1, 2017 to December 31, 2017)

The contents of the above Non-Consolidated Financial Statements were reported.

### **Matters resolved:**

## **Proposal No.1: Appropriation of Surplus**

This matter was approved and resolved as originally proposed, and the year-end dividend was decided to be ¥32 per share.

## **Proposal No.2: Election of Eight Directors**

This matter was approved and resolved as originally proposed. Messrs. Ikuo Akutsu, Harutoshi Sato, Kunio Mizuki, Nobuo Tokutake, Keiichi Yamada, Noriaki Taneichi, Hiroshi Kurimoto, and Ms. Noriko Sekiguchi were reelected and they all assumed the office of Director.

## Proposal No.3: Continuation of Guidelines on Response to Large-Scale Purchase of the Company's **Shares etc. (Takeover Defensive Measures)**

This matter was approved and resolved as originally proposed.

The following is the organization of Directors, Corporate Auditors and Officers after the conclusion of this General Meeting of Shareholders:

## [Directors and Corporate Auditors]

President and Representative Director Ikuo Akutsu Director Harutoshi Sato Director Kunio Mizuki Director Nobuo Tokutake Keiichi Yamada Director Director Noriaki Taneichi Director Hiroshi Kurimoto Director Noriko Sekiguchi **Standing Corporate Auditor** Hajime Fujishita Corporate Auditor Hiroshi Saito Corporate Auditor Kazumasa Fukada Corporate Auditor Koichiro Takahashi

Notes: 1. Mr. Hiroshi Kurimoto and Ms. Noriko Sekiguchi are Outside Directors.

2. Messrs. Hiroshi Saito, Kazumasa Fukada and Koichiro Takahashi are Outside Corporate Auditors.

## [Officers]

\*Chief Executive Officer Ikuo Akutsu Senior Executive Officer Yoichi Shibamura Senior Executive Officer Yoshio Hagiwara \*Executive Officer Harutoshi Sato \*Executive Officer Kunio Mizuki **Executive Officer** Koichi Irino \*Officer Nobuo Tokutake \*Officer Keiichi Yamada \*Officer Noriaki Taneichi Officer Jun Jang Officer Kazufumi Sato Officer Yuichi Murakami Officer Kosuke Doi Officer Tsukasa Honkawa Officer Naoki Watanabe

Note: Officer with \*mark also serves as Director.