This document has been translated from the Japanese original for reference purposes only. In the event of any discrepancy between this translated document and the Japanese original, the original shall prevail. The Company assumes no responsibility for this translation or for direct, indirect or any other forms of damages arising from the translation.

> Securities Code: 4186 June 28, 2016

To All Shareholders

Ikuo Akutsu President and Representative Director TOKYO OHKA KOGYO CO., LTD. 150 Nakamaruko, Nakahara-ku, Kawasaki, Kanagawa, JAPAN

NOTICE OF RESOLUTION OF THE 86th ORDINARY GENERAL MEETING OF **SHAREHOLDERS**

We are pleased to announce that the matters outlined below were reported and resolved at the 86th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders of TOKYO OHKA KOGYO CO., LTD. ("the Company") held today.

Matters reported: 1. The Business Report and the Consolidated Financial Statements for the 86th fiscal year (from April 1, 2015 to March 31, 2016) and results of audits by the Accounting Auditor and the Board of Corporate Auditors of the Consolidated Financial **Statements**

> The contents of the above Business Report, the contents of the Consolidated Financial Statements and results of audits thereof were reported.

2. The Non-Consolidated Financial Statements for the 86th fiscal year (from April 1, 2015 to March 31, 2016)

The contents of the above Non-Consolidated Financial Statements were reported.

Matters resolved:

Proposal No.1: Appropriation of Surplus

This matter was approved and resolved as originally proposed, and the year-end dividend was decided to be \(\frac{4}{32}\) per share (including an ordinary dividend of \(\frac{4}{30}\) per share and a 75th anniversary dividend of ¥2 per share).

Proposal No.2: Election of Eight Directors

This matter was approved and resolved as originally proposed. Messrs. Ikuo Akutsu, Hiroji Komano, Harutoshi Sato, Kunio Mizuki, Nobuo Tokutake, Hiroshi Kurimoto, and Ms. Noriko Sekiguchi were reelected, Mr. Keiichi Yamada was newly elected, and they all assumed the office of Director.

Proposal No.3: Election of One Corporate Auditor

This matter was approved and resolved as originally proposed. Mr. Hajime Fujishita was newly elected and assumed the office of Corporate Auditor.

The following is the organization of Directors, Corporate Auditors and Officers after the conclusion of this General Meeting of Shareholders:

[Directors and Corporate Auditors]

President and Representative Director Ikuo Akutsu Director Hiroji Komano Director Harutoshi Sato Director Kunio Mizuki Director Nobuo Tokutake Director Keiichi Yamada Director Hiroshi Kurimoto Director Noriko Sekiguchi Standing Corporate Auditor Hajime Fujishita Corporate Auditor Seiichi Shimbo Katsumi Yoneda Corporate Auditor Corporate Auditor Hiroshi Saito

Notes: 1. Mr. Hiroshi Kurimoto and Ms. Noriko Sekiguchi are Outside Directors.

2. Messrs. Seiichi Shimbo, Katsumi Yoneda and Hiroshi Saito are Outside Corporate Auditors.

[Officers]

*Chief Executive Officer Ikuo Akutsu **Executive Officer** Yoichi Shibamura **Executive Officer** Yoshio Hagiwara **Executive Officer** Atsuro Shibagaki *Officer Hiroji Komano *Officer Harutoshi Sato *Officer Kunio Mizuki *Officer Nobuo Tokutake *Officer Keiichi Yamada Officer Jun Jang Officer Kazufumi Sato Officer Koichi Irino Officer Yuichi Murakami Officer Noriaki Taneichi Officer Kosuke Doi Officer Tsukasa Honkawa

Note: Officer with *mark also serves as Director.