This document has been translated from the Japanese original for reference purposes only. In the event of any discrepancy between this translated document and the Japanese original, the original shall prevail. The Company assumes no responsibility for this translation or for direct, indirect or any other forms of damages arising from the translation.

> Securities Code: 4186 March 28, 2024

To All Shareholders

Noriaki Taneichi President and Representative Director TOKYO OHKA KOGYO CO., LTD. 150 Nakamaruko, Nakahara-ku, Kawasaki, Kanagawa, JAPAN

## NOTICE OF RESOLUTION OF THE 94th ORDINARY GENERAL MEETING OF **SHAREHOLDERS**

We hereby announce that the matters outlined below were reported and resolved at the 94th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders of TOKYO OHKA KOGYO CO., LTD. ("the Company") held today.

Matters reported: 1. The Business Report and the Consolidated Financial Statements for the 94th fiscal year (from January 1, 2023 to December 31, 2023) and results of audits by the Accounting Auditor and the Audit and Supervisory Committee of the Consolidated **Financial Statements** 

> The contents of the above Business Report, the contents of the Consolidated Financial Statements and results of audits thereof were reported.

2. The Non-Consolidated Financial Statements for the 94th fiscal year (from January 1, 2023 to December 31, 2023)

The contents of the above Non-Consolidated Financial Statements were reported.

## Matters resolved:

**Proposal No.1: Appropriation of Surplus** 

This matter was approved and resolved as originally proposed, and the year-end dividend was decided to be \footnote{86} per share.

Proposal No.2: Election of Six Directors (Excluding Directors Who Are Audit and Supervisory **Committee Members**)

This matter was approved and resolved as originally proposed. Messrs. Noriaki Taneichi, Harutoshi Sato, Yusuke Narumi, Kosuke Doi and Hirotaka Yamamoto were reelected, Ms. Ayako Ikeda was newly elected, and they all assumed the office of Directors (Excluding Directors Who Are Audit and Supervisory Committee Members).

The following is the organization of Directors and Officers after the conclusion of this General Meeting of Shareholders:

## [Directors]

President and Representative Director Noriaki Taneichi
Director Harutoshi Sato
Director Yusuke Narumi
Director Kosuke Doi

Director Hirotaka Yamamoto

Director Ayako Ikeda

Director

(Standing Audit and Supervisory Nobuo Tokutake

Committee Member)

Director

(Audit and Supervisory Committee Noriko Sekiguchi

Member) Director

(Audit and Supervisory Committee Kazuo Ichiyanagi

Member) Director

(Audit and Supervisory Committee Hisashi Ando

Member)

Note: Mses. Ayako Ikeda and Noriko Sekiguchi, Messrs. Kazuo Ichiyanagi and Hisashi Ando are Outside Directors.

## [Officers]

\*Chief Executive Officer Noriaki Taneichi \*Senior Managing Executive Officer Kosuke Doi Managing Executive Officer Gitae Kim \*Executive Officer Yusuke Narumi \*Executive Officer Hirotaka Yamamoto **Executive Officer** Okikuni Takase **Executive Officer** Shoji Otaka **Executive Officer** Yuichi Honma **Executive Officer** Shinichi Isogai **Executive Officer** Motoko Samezawa **Executive Officer** Tsukasa Honkawa **Executive Officer** Naoki Watanabe **Executive Officer** Kazuyuki Shiotani **Executive Officer** Atsushi Sawano **Executive Officer** Katsumi Ohmori **Executive Officer** Naoki Tatsuno

Note: Executive Officer with \*mark also serves as Director.